Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2026-41816952
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIRecallStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
- Authority reference
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Date issued
- 24 Apr 2026
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
- Product
- Akerol 2.5mg/5ml sp F/60ml
- INN / active substance
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer
- WEST COAST PHARMACEUTICAL WORKS Ltd, India
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Batch numbers
- Not published with the notice
- Expiry dates
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- Recall
- Classification
- Class II as issued
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- Device failure
- Product type
- Medicine
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- Notice text
- Leakage of the syrupOriginal language: en
- Status
- Active
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 5
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Primary source
- https://monitoring.rwandafda.gov.rw/recalls/
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- 59b5df2a915961d640cf3bc473e9d7b9830b37b39d3b5573d2730905fba91d45SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-08 12:29:55 UTC
| Reference | Date | Ctry | Product | Batches | Action | Class | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEA-RW-2020-41967921 | 04 Apr 2020 | RW | Ketoconazole (kenazole) cream USP 2% W/W DAWA Limited/ KENYA | 1907205 | Recall | Class III | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2020-88340031 | 19 Mar 2020 | RW | Amoxycillin BP 250 mg capsules (AMOXIMED)/1000 capsules, CSPC ZHONGNUO PHARMACEUTICAL (SHIJIAZHUANG CO.LTD ) / HEBEI /CHINA | 767190208 | Recall | Class III | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2020-75842395 | 19 Mar 2020 | RW | Amoxycillin BP 250 mg capsules (AMOXIMED)/1000 capsules, CSPC ZHONGNUO PHARMACEUTICAL (SHIJIAZHUANG CO.LTD ) / HEBEI /CHINA | 767190216 | Recall | Class III | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2020-57341098 | 19 Mar 2020 | RW | Amoxycillin BP 250 mg capsules (AMOXIMED)/1000 capsules, CSPC ZHONGNUO PHARMACEUTICAL (SHIJIAZHUANG CO.LTD ) / HEBEI /CHINA | 767190207 | Recall | Class III | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
| DEA-RW-2020-44653909 | 19 Mar 2020 | RW | Amoxicilline 250 mg capsules CSPC ZHONGNUO PHARMACEUTICAL (SHIJIAZHUANG CO.LTD ) / HEBEI /CHINA | 767190205 | Recall | Class III | Tier 1 · Regulator-published |
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2026). DEA-RW-2026-41816952: Akerol 2.5mg/5ml sp F/60ml — Recall, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2026/dea-rw-2026-41816952Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.