RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Rwanda / DEA-RW-2025-71114728
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2025-71114728
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
03 Jan 2025Format ambiguous in the source; resolved to 2025-01-03 by the table's chronological order.
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Omiren (Omeprazole Capsules BP 20 mg) BN: 00124 exp. 3/2026
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
00124
Expiry dates
2026-03
Action type
Recall
Classification
Class I as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Out of specification — dissolution
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
failed to comply with dissolution test specifications
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
5

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
59b5df2a915961d640cf3bc473e9d7b9830b37b39d3b5573d2730905fba91d45
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 12:29:55 UTC

Related actions elsewhere

Same stated defect
ReferenceDateCtryProductBatchesActionClassSource
DEA-RW-2025-6339455303 Jan 2025RWCaptopril 12.5 mg tablets USP
Lab & Allied Ltd, Kenya
85181RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
DEA-RW-2019-7745707218 Jun 2019RWAlbendazole 400 mg Tablets BN: 370420, Exp date: 08/2022
GlaxoSmithKline South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
370420RecallClass IITier 1 · Regulator-published
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-RW-2025-71114728: Omiren (Omeprazole Capsules BP 20 mg) BN: 00124 exp. 3/2026 — Recall, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2025/dea-rw-2025-71114728

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.

DEA-RW-2025-71114728 — Omiren (Omeprazole Capsules BP 20 mg) BN: 00124 exp. 3/2026 · Drug Eye Africa