RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Register / Rwanda / DEA-RW-2020-34794277
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2020-34794277
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIRecallStatus · active
Issuing authority
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
29 Nov 2020
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Product
Unibrol(Aminosidine)250mg
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Batch numbers
586898
Expiry dates
2022-08
Action type
Recall
Classification
Class II as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicine
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Notice text
Color change for some tablet within blisters
Original language: en
Status
Active
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
5

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
59b5df2a915961d640cf3bc473e9d7b9830b37b39d3b5573d2730905fba91d45
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-08 12:29:55 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2020). DEA-RW-2020-34794277: Unibrol(Aminosidine)250mg — Recall, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2020/dea-rw-2020-34794277

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.