RECORDS ARE PUBLISHED REGULATORY ACTIONS. FIELDS THE ISSUING AUTHORITY DID NOT PUBLISH ARE MARKED AS NOT STATED, NEVER FILLED IN.
Drug Eye AfricaNational Actions, Continental Reach
Ler esta página em: English · العربية · Français · Português
Register / Rwanda / DEA-RW-2025-33798723
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority · Rwanda
DEA-RW-2025-33798723
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedClass IIRecolhaStatus · active
Issuing authority
Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority (RWANDAFDA)
Authority reference
Not stated by the issuing authority
Date issued
25 Aug 2025
Recorded by us
2026-09-06 18:40:27 UTC
Produto
PROSTREP 20/20 INJ 100ml (Procaine Benzyl Penicillin 200mg, Dihydrostreptomycin Sulphate 200mg)
INN / active substance
Not stated by the issuing authority
Dosage form
Not stated by the issuing authority
Strength
Not stated by the issuing authority
Manufacturer country
Not stated by the issuing authority
MAH or importer
Not stated by the issuing authority
Números de lote
MV32-002
Prazos de validade
Not published with the notice
Action type
Recolha
Classificação
Class II as issued
Indicative severity
Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
Defect category
Not stated by the issuing authority
Product type
Medicamento
ATC code
Not stated by the issuing authority
Affected markets
Rwanda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
Cross-border event
Not linked to a cross-border event
Texto do aviso
Precipitates in solution and color change from white to yellow
Original language: en
Estado
Em vigor
Superseded by
Not superseded. This is the current version.
Version
13

Provenance

Verification tier 1

Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.

Copy of the source
Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.
Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
Fingerprint
60f6d564c1222b3b6ec906daff230258c238d352b147c51672d47f194babea72
SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
Copy taken
2026-09-11 09:58:19 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2025). DEA-RW-2025-33798723: PROSTREP 20/20 INJ 100ml (Procaine Benzyl Penicillin 200mg, Dihydrostreptomycin Sulphate 200mg) — Recolha, Rwanda Food and Drugs Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/rw/2025/dea-rw-2025-33798723

Version history

No version history recorded for this record.
Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.

Verification

Tier 1Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.

Indexing

This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.