National Drug Authority · Uganda
DEA-UG-2018-40370607
Tier 1 · Regulator-publishedUnclassifiedتحذير للجمهورStatus · active
- Issuing authority
- National Drug Authority (NDA)
- Authority reference
- 218/NDA/DPS/03/2018
- Date issued
- 22 Mar 2018Read from the archived document: printed date '22nd March 2018', read from the scan by a person; the letter's own instruction says 'with immediate effect from the 22/3/2018'. The circulars page states no date, and the month shown as uploaded is when the file reached the Authority's website.
- Recorded by us
- 2026-09-09 22:24:19 UTC
- المستحضر
- Rabicid-IV (Rabeprazole Injection IP)
- INN / active substance
- Rabeprazole
- Dosage form
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Strength
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- الشركة المصنعة
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Manufacturer country
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- MAH or importer
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- أرقام التشغيلات
- Not published with the notice
- تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية
- Not published with the notice
- Action type
- تحذير للجمهور
- التصنيف
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Indicative severity
- Not assessed by Drug Eye Africa
- Defect category
- غير مسجل
- Product type
- دواء
- ATC code
- Not stated by the issuing authority
- Affected markets
- Uganda — no market beyond the issuing country was named on the notice
- Cross-border event
- Not linked to a cross-border event
- نص الإخطار
- The purpose of this communication is to advise you to stop the selling and buying of Rabicid-IV a brand of Rabeprazole Injection IP (Indian Pharmacopeia) because it is not registered by NDA nor was it imported under a special importation permit into Uganda. Rabicid-IV is alleged to be manufactured by Pure & Cure Healthcare Pvt. Ltd. (A subsidiary of Akums Drugs & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.), Plot No. 26A-30, Sector-8A, I.I.E., SIDCUL, Haridwar-249 403, Uttarakhand. Please note that: 1. This drug is not registered in Uganda. 2. The manufacturer of the product is not certified by NDA. 3. No special importation permit was issued to any supplier in Uganda for the importation of this product. 4. NDA cannot guarantee the quality and safety of this product.Original language: en
- الحالة
- سارٍ
- Superseded by
- Not superseded. This is the current version.
- Version
- 12
Where this record came from, and what is held to show it.
- Copy of the source
- Taken and held by Drug Eye Africa, so the record survives the link above being moved or withdrawn. Not yet published at an address you can open.Ask us for it and check it against the fingerprint below.
- Fingerprint
- b13057775a674b7d51ba1a5ea0b23644da2492c0da1790e35c8579e26a3345e1SHA-256 of the copy held. Any file that produces this number is that copy, byte for byte; any file that does not is a different document.
- Copy taken
- 2026-09-09 22:24:48 UTC
Cite this record
Drug Eye Africa (2018). DEA-UG-2018-40370607: Rabicid-IV (Rabeprazole Injection IP) — تحذير للجمهور, National Drug Authority. Register of African Regulatory Actions. https://drugeyeafrica.org/register/notice/ug/2018/dea-ug-2018-40370607Version history
—No version history recorded for this record.
—Corrections appear here and in the site-wide log. Records are superseded, never deleted.
Verification
Tier 1 — Published by the issuing regulator on its own channel and captured by Drug Eye Africa, with the source document archived.
Indexing
This record is indexable: it is dated, names a product, and carries either a batch number or a stated reason.